life.
2015-11-28 -- 5:59 p.m.

i always work through the holidays, but i always make the most of them. i love my work family and in all honesty they feel like family more to me than my actual family. it will be my last holiday with them, so very bittersweet to me.

we are moved into our new house now. trying to get settled. i love it so much, still can't believe it's ours. the first time i saw it i told Jason it was my dream house and so he bought it. it feels like it's supposed to be ours.

last night i got sad because my friends went to Nashville without me because i couldn't go and Jason got sad that i was sad about it. i always try to remember to not let things bother me at night that will not matter in the morning, so i just rolled over and went to sleep and this morning when i woke up it didn't matter. i have to remind myself sometimes that i am in a different place than them and that while I'm going to be sad at times that this is what i really want.

next -- previous


last five
Leo season - 2018-07-26
From time to time - 2017-10-04
I just wanted to write a diary entry about it - 2017-08-21
Say you'll never let me go. - 2016-10-16
life though. - 2016-04-20

navigate
current
archives
profile

contact
notes

thanks
diaryland

girl
22. girl. trying to figure out how to be a grown up.