I just wanted to write a diary entry about it
2017-08-21 -- 9:14 p.m.

being back in bg gave me an overwhelming sense of nostalgia. that easiness of not knowing what you're doing but that feeling that you were about to have it all figured out.

the closer I get to 30 the more I feel like a fraud.

I'm never gonna have it all figured out, probably not even going to get close

I wish I was 20 again some days, high on a blanket in a backyard listening to dmb but explaining what Ben Gibbard was REALLY trying to say, with a flower clipped in my hair & a hunter s Thompson book in my bag.

I'm not even cool enough to hang out with that girl anymore, but it gives me a little solace that at one time I knew her pretty damn well.

next -- previous


last five
And on. - 2018-08-26
Life. - 2018-08-20
Like losing the Super Bowl - 2018-08-04
Leo season - 2018-07-26
From time to time - 2017-10-04

navigate
current
archives
profile

contact
notes

thanks
diaryland

girl
22. girl. trying to figure out how to be a grown up.