oh, mirror in the sky
2011-03-25 -- 11:03 p.m.

how do you look at the person who loves you the most in the world and say, "i love you. i want to live with you. i want you to go where i go or vice versa. i want to marry you. i want to have babies with you. i want this. BUT. can you give me a couple or three, or four years to go find myself? because really if i don't live out my dreams and learn more about myself then well, i'll never find my purpose. if i never find my purpose i'll blame you and then there'll be all this built up resentment and well, i'll grow to hate you. so, uh, after college can i just you know leave ya hangin' for a bit?"

oh, that's right, i can't say any of that.

next -- previous


last five
i'm pathetic - 2013-08-26
Don't leave me - 2013-08-22
Oh, man - 2013-08-11
. - 2013-07-16
grow up - 2013-07-02

navigate
current
archives
profile

contact
notes

thanks
diaryland

girl
22. girl. trying to figure out how to be a grown up.