i cursed myself for being surprised that this didn't play like it did in my mind.
2011-07-16 -- 2:39 p.m.

i deleted his number a long time ago, but sometimes i still text back. as headstrong and mean as i am it is always SO hard for me to just cut someone off, the only boys who have ever truly left my life have done it primarily on their own. i always like to keep them in some form.

last night all i said was, "i'm so mad at you, i'm always mad at you. i've been mad at you for the past 2 1/2 years." he asked me why, but i deleted the text so i couldn't reply back.

we both know he didn't even have to ask. but i know from experience that sometimes silence hurts worse than even the most vicious words.

next -- previous


last five
i'm pathetic - 2013-08-26
Don't leave me - 2013-08-22
Oh, man - 2013-08-11
. - 2013-07-16
grow up - 2013-07-02

navigate
current
archives
profile

contact
notes

thanks
diaryland

girl
22. girl. trying to figure out how to be a grown up.