Puppy stuff
2021-01-30 -- 10:22 p.m.

You know I went to get him with you. I sat on your pool table and lulled him to sleep that very first night. I nicknamed him "Maxy Pad" and tied his very first bandana around his neck. I fell in love with him right along side of you. That was me.

And it was me who came back a couple of years later to hear him cry behind a door when he heard my voice. I hadn't seen either of you in a few months, I still remember that stomach ache. But I finally came over. He came knocking through you to get to me, crawling into my lap once I sat down like he had never left. It was my lap we couldn't get him off of when it was time for me to go. "It's okay Max," you said, "Maybe now that she's seen how much we missed her she'll come back."

Thank you so much for helping me bring him home. We're so tight and I love him so much.

I don't know when the ache goes away. I'm guessing sometime close to never?

next -- previous


last five
Space - 2021-03-04
Things - 2021-02-28
Star crossed - 2021-02-19
"I love you, Sue Ellen." - 2021-02-07
"I love you, Sue Ellen." - 2021-02-07

navigate
current
archives
profile

contact
notes

thanks
diaryland

girl
22. girl. trying to figure out how to be a grown up.