On my mind
2013-05-13 -- 11:08 p.m.

Six years is such an investment.

I'm scared of what a year apart will do. I'm scared that we are both so used to someone being there that the void will have to be filled, even if it only exists because the other one is not there to fill it. I'm scared that it could be so easily messed up for no reason.

We aren't perfect. There are times and days when we aren't even happy. But we work and at the end of the day we are what makes the other person better, which I think is more than anyone can ever hope for. There are not enough people that get the opportunity to crawl into bed next to their best friend at night and for that I am lucky.

I cannot predict the future, but I am greatful that I have been given the opportunity to love someone so much.

next -- previous


last five
i'm pathetic - 2013-08-26
Don't leave me - 2013-08-22
Oh, man - 2013-08-11
. - 2013-07-16
grow up - 2013-07-02

navigate
current
archives
profile

contact
notes

thanks
diaryland

girl
22. girl. trying to figure out how to be a grown up.