And you never write me letters and you never sent my sweaters
2013-04-29 -- 3:06 p.m.

Honestly, I just want to talk to you. I want to know what you're doing and I want to tell you what I'm doing. I want to be reassured that I'm not wrong in all the things I want, I want to feel like I'm not alone and I want you to tell me that all this doubt I feel about everything every single day is normal, because you feel it to. For so long we were the same. We didn't know what we wanted, who we wanted, what the fuck we even were. We're too young we always decided. How the fuck could we know? How was everyone around us always so sure? How come we could never relate? It didn't matter because we related to each other.

But now we don't. And I finally started to ignore you because it wasn't the same. We weren't the same. And it was sad.

I mean fuck, I know everyone grows up. I know people change and we can't act line twenty somethings forever. But why did you have to do it without me?

I just don't want you to settle. You don't deserve to just settle. No one does, but especially not you. And I have this feeling that's exactly what you are doing. I mean, it IS what you're doing.

You were my best friend, one of my soul mates.

next -- previous


last five
i'm pathetic - 2013-08-26
Don't leave me - 2013-08-22
Oh, man - 2013-08-11
. - 2013-07-16
grow up - 2013-07-02

navigate
current
archives
profile

contact
notes

thanks
diaryland

girl
22. girl. trying to figure out how to be a grown up.