Like losing the Super Bowl
2018-08-04 -- 9:57 a.m.

In the back of my mind I knew it would happen just the way it did. But I will still shocked.

It felt odd sitting there with rings on both our hands, given to us by other people.

And when he asked, “Are you happy?” And I said, “Yeah, I am.” Because it’s true.

And he said, “Well, I guess you win. Because I’m miserable.” And I already knew.

Even after all these years the level of connection is terrifying. It’s that stuff you read about or watch on tv. The way you can look at someone and know what they are thinking, but also feel exactly what they’re feeling.

“You are a very special person.”

next -- previous


last five
And maybe one day it won’t. - 2018-09-25
I’m always going to love you a little. - 2018-09-14
Just thoughts. - 2018-09-06
And on. - 2018-08-26
Life. - 2018-08-20

navigate
current
archives
profile

contact
notes

thanks
diaryland

girl
22. girl. trying to figure out how to be a grown up.