Life.
2018-08-20 -- 8:08 p.m.

You broke my heart so many times. In so many different ways. And that’s what I want to tell you. I want to you know that you’re not the only person who got hurt.

I think of her. I think of the way she always looked at you. And I wonder if she knows or can tell, I have always wondered that. Because everyone else so easily knew.

But I’m not a brave little girl anymore.

Isn’t that what you said to me? That’s all I remember about the last time we ever really talked, “I think we just got brave at different times.” And a couple months later you put a ring on her hand.

next -- previous


last five
Another day. - 2018-10-01
And maybe one day it won’t. - 2018-09-25
I’m always going to love you a little. - 2018-09-14
Just thoughts. - 2018-09-06
And on. - 2018-08-26

navigate
current
archives
profile

contact
notes

thanks
diaryland

girl
22. girl. trying to figure out how to be a grown up.