And on.
2018-08-26 -- 11:56 p.m.

I think this means we get to move on.

I’ve held on to this all these years. I just needed him to know that he broke my heart. That I loved him. And even though I know I broke his, I really needed him to know he wasn’t the only one with this huge wound.

There will be another day when we set down for coffee. Only this time we won’t have to apologize or spill our guts. We’ll just catch up. And maybe a day even further from now all of us will be somewhere together and we will catch the other’s eye and smile. Because we will be together, but in the way we were always supposed to be.

You don’t always end up with your soul-mate.

And that’s okay.

next -- previous


last five
What it is - 2018-11-25
Another day. - 2018-10-01
And maybe one day it won’t. - 2018-09-25
I’m always going to love you a little. - 2018-09-14
Just thoughts. - 2018-09-06

navigate
current
archives
profile

contact
notes

thanks
diaryland

girl
22. girl. trying to figure out how to be a grown up.