Ugh I’m always in the past
2018-11-27 -- 9:55 p.m.

There was this one time when I was really sad, because my heart was kind of broken. And he knew that I was so he tried to make plans with me to cheer me up, but I’d already made plans with my friends. He asked me what I was doing and I said we were watching a movie on our dorm’s lawn. It was a Thursday & peope usually partied, but I didn’t then because I was so innocent and shy. We were all sitting there talking waiting for the movie to start & then there he was. He didn’t ask what the movie was or who was going or even if he could come. He just showed up. And he set with us next to me the whole time, pretending “He’s just not that into you” was the exact movie he’d want to be watching. I had forgotten about it until recently. But that was always one my favorite things about him. That he didn’t always ask, sometimes he would just show up when I really needed someone to. Maybe because we’re the same and he knew I couldn’t always ask.

I needed to be reminded that I’m great, after a tough day & although the way in which was very different he showed up once again.

next -- previous


last five
Life or something - 2019-08-23
? - 2019-05-26
I decided long ago - 2019-05-01
Well this was kinda therapeutic, imagine that - 2019-03-13
You should try your luck with Heather - 2019-02-21

navigate
current
archives
profile

contact
notes

thanks
diaryland

girl
22. girl. trying to figure out how to be a grown up.